top of page

Leadership

Officers


PRESIDENT

Brandon Tessier

Engine Hill

Providence, RI

Tel: 401/965-8135

brandon@enginehill.com

Brandon Tessier is the President of Engine Hill, a transportation sales and marketing consulting firm focused on bringing emerging technologies to the industry. He has worked within the Intelligent Transportation Systems space for the past decade and has served as the President of NEITS since 2019. His free time is spent exploring the mountains of New Hampshire, Maine and Vermont.

 

Vice President

Derek Young, PE

Arcadis-IBI Group

Tel: 508/740-3873

derek.young1218@gmail.com

Derek is a Project Manager at Arcadis-IBI Group specializing in emerging infrastructure. He is eager to see where the ITS field is headed and happy to be part of it as the field grows. During his free time, you can see him out on the tennis courts or finding the next best restaurant.

 

Treasurer

Sushma Srinivas, PhD

AECOM

1 Federal St

Boston, MA 02110

Tel: 857/409-3890

sushma.srinivas@aecom.com

Sushma is a ITS/Traffic Engineer at AECOM. Sushma holds a Doctoral Degree in ITS and is excited about the field and its immense potential to impact lives and mobility. During her free time, she likes hiking the beautiful trails New England has to offer.

Secretary

Roy Kirwa

MassDOT

Gloucester, MA

Tel: 978/818-0960

roy.k.kirwa@dot.sate.ma.us

Roy Kirwa is an Asset Management Engineer at MassDOT focusing on transportation infrastructure modernization and resiliency. With an interest in the impacts ITS technology can have on making all modes of transportation more efficient for future users. In his free time, he enjoys playing volleyball and spending his summers at the beach down in his hometown Gloucester, MA.

sushma srinivas.jpg
YoungDerek.jpg
Kirwa.jpeg
Board of Directors

David F. Markt (Board Chair)

Parsons

100 High Street, 4th Floor

Boston, MA 02110

Tel: 781/248-0696

david.markt@parsons.com

Chester "Ozzy" Osborne (State Rep-MA)

MassDOT

Director of TSMO

Tel: 617/719-5477

Chester.Osborne@dot.state.ma.us

Colby Fortier-Brown (State Rep - ME)
MaineDOT

Susan Klasen (State Rep - NH)

NHDOT

TSMO Bureau Administrator

110 Smokey Bear Blvd

Concord, NH 03301

Tel: 603/271-6862

susan.klasen@dot.state.nh.us

Russell Holt, P.E. (State Rep - RI)

RIDOT 

Tel: 401/222-2694 x4046

russell.holt@dot.ri.gov

Ryan Knapp (State Rep- VT)

VTrans

Tel: 802-498-8109

Ryan.Knapp@vermont.gov

Anthony Colangelo (State Rep - CT)

Bureau of Highway Operations – Advanced Traffic Management Systems (ATMS)
Transportation Supervising Engineer
Anthony.Colangelo@ct.gov

Open position:
Student representative
(Non-voting)

 

  1. Represent the student voice to the board of directors 

  2. Learn and network with industry professionals

For more information or to apply, contact us

 

Jay Jackson (Transit Rep 1)

EIT Transit Signal Priority Coordinator

JayJackson@mbta.com

Zachary Agush (Transit Rep 2)

RIPTA

Principal Planner for Capital Development

705 Elmwood Avenue

Providence, RI 02907 

Tel: 401/784-9500 x1205 

zagush@ripta.com

Chengbo Ai (Academic 1)

UMass-Amherst

College of Engineering

142A Marston Hall

Amherst, MA 01003

Tel: 413/ 577-1273

chengbo.ai@umass,edu

Chengbo Ai.JPG

Kyle Kwiatkowski (Academic 2)

University of New Hampshire

33 Academic Way

Kingsbury Hall Room W183A

Durham, NH 03824

Tel: 603/862-1428

kyle.kwiatkowski@unh.edu

Kyle Kwiatkowski.jpg

Christopher Hunter (Academic 3)

URI

132 Fairgrounds Road

West Kingston, RI 02892

Tel: 401/874-2818

cdhunter@uri.edu

chris hunter.jpg

Carol Schweiger (At-Large 1)

Schweiger Consulting LLC.

Tel: 781/424-2208

carol@tech4transit.com

Lindsey Carroll (At-Large 2)

Parsons

John Korte (At-Large 3)

Gannett Flemming

Jessica Lizza (At-Large 4)

HSH

jlizza@hshassoc.com

John Colangelo (At-Large 5)
Traffic Options, LLC
49 Bancroft Street

Watertown, MA 02471
Tel: 617/901-7997
trafficoptions@gmail.com

Mike Costa (At-Large 6)

Mobility Tech

Tel: 617/285-2921

Mike Costa.JPG
Headshot_Chris Chaffee.jpg

Chris Chaffee (Past President)

AECOM

New England Traffic and ITS Manager

Tel: 781/296-4762

chris.chaffee@aecom.com 

Luke Silk (Ex-Officio)

FHWA

bottom of page