Leadership

Officers


PRESIDENT

Brandon Tessier

SHANIX Technology Inc. 

BrandonT@shanix.com

Bio: Brandon is the Senior Vice President with SHANIX Technologies, specializing in coordinating turn-key ITS solutions for clients in New England and across the North American market. His focus is on emerging technologies to improve operations and maintenance, increase road safety and enhance the overall experience for the traveling public. In his free time he can be found climbing in the White Mountains of New Hampshire or exploring the miles of coastline in his home state of Rhode Island.

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Ron Hartman, PE

VHB

101 Walnut St

PO Box 9151

Watertown, MA 02471

Tel: 401/457-2033

rhartman@vhb.com

Bio: Ron is a Senior ITS Design Manager working at VHB with over 25 years of ITS design experience from Florida to New Hampshire. He is optimistic that emerging ITS technologies will improve congestion and looks forward to the design challenges ahead. He spends his free time out on the water away from roads and traffic.

 

 

SECRETARY

Sushma Srinivas, PhD

AECOM

1 Federal St

Boston, MA 02110

Tel: 857/409-3890

sushma.srinivas@aecom.com

Bio: Sushma is a ITS/Traffic Engineer at AECOM. Sushma holds a Doctoral Degree in ITS and is excited about the field and its immense potential to impact lives and mobility. During her free time, she likes hiking the beautiful trails New England has to offer.

TREASURER

Derek Young, PE

AECOM

1 Federal St

Boston, MA 02110

Tel: 857/409-3380

derekb.young@aecom.com

Bio: Derek is a ITS/Traffic Engineer at AECOM. He is eager to see where the ITS field is headed and happy to be part of it as the field grows. During his free time, you can see him out on the tennis courts or finding the next best restaurant.

 

Board of Directors

Denise Markow (Board Chair)

I-95 Corridor Coalition

301/789-9088

dmarkow@i95coalition.org

Chris Chaffee (Past President)

AECOM

ITS Project Manager

781/296-4762

chris.chaffee@aecom.com

Dave Matton (At-Large)

Howard Stein Hudson

Principal of Public Infrastructure

617/348-3319

dmatton@hshassoc.com

Kyle Kwaitkowski (Academic)

University of New Hampshire

33 Academic Way

Kingsbury Hall Room W183A

Durham, NH 03824

Tel: 603/862-1428

kyle.kwiatkowski@unh.edu

 

Chengbo Ai (Academic)
UMass-Amherst
College of Engineering
142A Marston Hall, Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: 413/ 577-1273
chengbo.ai@umass,edu

 

Christopher Hunter (Academic)
URI
132 Fairgrounds Road
West Kingston, RI 02892
Tel: 401/874-2818
cdhunter@uri.edu

 

Karen Sentoff (At-Large)

VHB
40 IDX Drive
South Burlington, VT 05403
ksentoff@vhb.com

Marco Pereira (State Rep - MA)

MassDOT - ITS Programs

10 Park Plaza

Boston, MA 02116

Tel: 857/368-9032

marco.periera@dot.state.ma.us

 

Steve Hunnewell (State Rep - ME)

MaineDOT

Tel: 207/592-4801

steven.hunnewell@maine.gov

 

 

Susan Klasen (State Rep - NH)

NHDOT - TSMO Bureau Administrator

110 Smokey Bear Blvd

Concord, NH 03301

Tel: 603/271-6862

susan.klasen@dot.state.nh.us

 

Robert T. White (State Rep - VT)

VTrans - Senior Manager, III

Tel: 802/522-9867

Robert.T.White@vermont.gov

Russell Holt, P.E. (State Rep - RI)

RIDOT 

Tel: 401/222-2694 x4046

russell.holt@dot.ri.gov

Carol Schweiger (At-Large)

Schweiger Consulting LLC.

Tel: 781/424-2208

carol@tech4transit.com

Hal Decker (State Rep - CT)

ConnDOT

Tel: 860/594-2636

harold.decker@ct.gov

 

 

John Colangelo (At-Large)
Traffic Options, LLC
49 Bancroft Street

Watertown, MA 02471
Tel: 617/901-7997
trafficoptions@gmail.com

 

David F. Markt (At-Large)

Parsons

100 High Street, 4th Floor

Boston, MA 02110

Tel: 781/248-0696

david.markt@parsons.com

 

 

Rachel Bain (At-Large)

MassDOT- Assistant Secretary for

Performance Management & Innovation

10 Park Plaza

Boston, MA 02116

Tel: 857/368-4636

rachel.bain@state.ma.us

 

Mike Costa (At-Large)

Mobility Tech

Tel: 617-285-2921
mobilitytechcorp@gmail.com

 

Bob Bollinger (Ex Officio)

Operations & Area Engineer
FHWA - NH Division
53 Pleasant Street, Suite 2200
Concord, NH
robert.bollinger@dot.gov

 

Alyssa Ryan

UMass Amherst

130 Natural Resources Road

Amherst, MA 01003

alyssaryan@umass.edu

FOLLOW US:

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon